Waylon Forever

Something here I don’t much talk about is my music.  I have a 30 GB iPod that is jacked up to about only 1.8 GB left free.  I listen to everything.  Country, R&B, rock, new or old of anything.  I mostly, however, like old country.  And I do mean old.  The older I get, the older I like it.  I have been listening to a lot of the 50’s through the late 70’s country as of late.

Waylon Forever

Waylon Forever

I have been waiting patiently for Waylon’s wife, son and friends to finish work on “Forever.”  They are finished with it all and it is finally out for consumption.

I am a bit of a Waylon aficionado and I have about all of his work, right on back to the early 60’s.  This stuff is alive.  It is almost like he is still living,..six years after his young death.  You pick the song, “Ain’t living long like this” is absolutly produced by his son.  It is all Shooter Jennings, but Daddy’s voice.  “Outlaw S***”, aptly named, is the classic “Don’t you think this outlaw bit’s done got out of hand” but as a balad.  And it flatly is a homerun.  As much as I loved the original, this is truly better.  I am telling you, it is almost like the man awoke from the grave.

Waylon and I have alot in common: I am very split personality.  Very.

Leave a Reply

