All good things must come to an end…Portafilter podcast is over

“All good things must come to an end.”  Who said that, originally?  I don’t know and I don’t care right now, I guess.  But the boys at portafilter.net have called it quits.  No reason to rant about it really.  OK, I will.  Nick, your a selfish human being.  I have tried to encourage you in the past with a forum post or two in your defense, if that even matters to you.  But, you are just a selfish misreable human being.

I have wondered often how I would react if/when I am ever introduced to you.  I think out of respect to the podcast and the work done there I would shake your hand and smile.  However, I wouldn’t hang around and ask many questions, I am afraid it would make your head explode.   A person would probably surmise that you would have learned from all that has happened in the past two years and you would be trying to pull as many people towards you for support that you possibly could, but that isn’t so.

I hope your enjoying your coffee this morning, Nick.

And Jay, thanks for the memories.  I hope this Winter or Spring to be able to make into Townsend and check out your shop.

Leave a Reply

