Starbucks has the most “skilled baristas” in Charlotte!

If you want to see pure frustration and dissapointment check this Barista Exchange post out from Jason Dominy, “Starbucks has the most ‘skilled baristas’ in Charlotte”.  

It truly is sad to see an article like that.  I wonder what the editor’s selection critera and such were.

2 responses to “Starbucks has the most “skilled baristas” in Charlotte!

  1. When I saw the award, I was shocked. I mean, everyone knows my disdain for the bux. But, it was the use of the words, “skilled baristas” that really peaved me. Now, I understand why she chose that particular Starbucks, out of the thousand robotic Starbucks there are in Charlotte. She is a teaching professor at the school where the Starbucks is. It is right next to the campus bookstore, which makes sense why she would choose THAT one, out of all the others that do the same button pushing. Pisspoor journalism, if you ask me. I wish she would take me up on my offer to meet me for some indie coffee, with REAL “skilled baristas.”

  2. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

