Counter Culture Kenya Kangocho Lot 4392

I opened up my Counter Culture Coffee Kenya, Nyeri Kangocho Lot 4392 which was roasted on the 5th of December. I believe in letting coffee sit for about four or five days, maybe six on some roast. So, at five days this Kangocho is fantastic. I imagine tomorrow it will be just that much better.

My wife walked in the office this morning with all the hustle and bustle and stopped the clock just to say the morning brew was fantastic. If it can stop her in the morning, it really is something special.

I have actually had George Howell’s rendition of this  as an espresso and I must say it was by far the best espresso I have ever tasted – flat out!

Chocolate, citrus and blueberry. Wow!

Leave a Reply

